header photo

Performers Involved

Jen Baker, trombone
Steve Beck, piano
Karen Kim, violin
Liam Kinson, clarinet
Ben Ringer, clarinet
Jonathan Singer, percussion

On Wednesday, May 20th, 2015, Dr. Faustus presented its project New Synchronisms, inspired by Mario Davidovsky’s eponymous compositions.

The concert will feature five world premieres of works for solo instrument and electronic sounds by composers Elizabeth Adams, André Brégégère, Nicholas R. Nelson, Inés Thiebaut, and Red Wierenga, performed by Jen Baker (tbn), Steve Beck (pf), Karen Kim (vn), Liam Kinson (cl), and John Singer (perc); and a performance of Davidovsky’s Synchronism No. 12 by Ben Ringer (cl).